Community Events Calandar

Sunday, 05 April 2015

Easter Sunrise Service

Sunday, April 5, 2015
6:30 AM
Center Observation Area

Click here for more information

Saturday, 11 April 2015

Fireman's Dash

Saturday, April 11, 2015
Time TBD
West (Highland) Approach

Sunday, 12 April 2015

Hand in Hand 5K

Sunday, April 12, 2015
8:30 AM - 11:30 AM
West (Highland) Approach

This awesome event is a fundraiser for the Special Needs Pre-school known as the Panichi Family Center for Communications and Learning in Beacon, NY. The 5K USATF certified course (#NY14149JG) is a flat course beginning on the Highland side of the Walkway Over the Hudson. The race proceeds over the Walkway and back. Make this your first 5K or a beginning of season warm up race! Not into running? This event also offers a scenic 5K non-competitive walk over the Walkway and back.

Hand in Hand 5K Run - $20.00
Hand in Hand 5K Walk - $10.00

Register Now

Saturday, 25 April 2015

Anti-Bullying Walk

Saturday, April 25, 2015
8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
East (Poughkeepsie) Approach

Anti-Bullying WalkathonSaturday - March 31, 2012Registration: 8-9am Walk: 9-11am Registration and kick-off at Poughkeepsie entrance to the Walkway.Parking in Walkway parking lots, street parking and Pulaski Park on Washington Street. We invite you, your school and/or your community to participate in the 1st Annual Anti-Bullying Walkathon to take place on Saturday, March 31, 2012 on the Walkway Over the Hudson. We hope you will take this opportunity to share your concern and promote positive action that protects and enhances quality of life in our schools and our community. Please join us in issuing a challenge to our neighbors in Dutchess County to diminish bullying in our schools and community at large. We will give prizes and awards for schools that provide the most walkers and those that raise the most funds. All funds raised will be utilized to provide education and help raise awareness to prevent and resolve bullying.

Learn More

Sunday, 26 April 2015

Parkinson's Walk

Sunday, April 26, 2015
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
East (Poughkeepsie) Approach

Sunday, 26 April 2015

Flag Changing April

Sunday, April 26, 2015
10:00 AM


Elizabeth Waldstein-Hart, Walkway Executive Director, will fly a flag in memory of his father for the month of April

Saturday, 02 May 2015

I Love My Park Day

Saturday, May 2, 2015
TBD

Sunday, 03 May 2015

March of Dimes

Sunday, May 3, 2015
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
East (Poughkeepsie) Approach

Saturday, 09 May 2015

Aids Walk

Saturday, May 9, 2015
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
East (Poughkeepsie) Approach

Learn More

Saturday, 16 May 2015

Celiac Disease Walk

Saturday, May 16, 2015
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
West (Highland) Approach

Learn More

Sunday, 24 May 2015

Flag Changing May

Sunday, May 24, 2015
12:00 PM


The Dutchess County Division of Veteran Services will fly a flag in honor of the Ulster and Dutchess County Memorial Service

Monday, 25 May 2015

Dutchess County Memorial Day Ceremony

Monday, May 25, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Center Overlook
Preloaded nav hover image Preloaded sidebar hover image Preloaded contact form hover image