Community Events Calandar

Saturday, 08 August 2015

Movie Night Under the Walkway

Saturday, August 8, 2015
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Upper Landing Park
FREE Admission

Wednesday, 12 August 2015

General Volunteer Training II

Wednesday, August 12, 2015
5:30-7:00 p.m.

This training will discuss in further detail the new projects and amenities happening at the Walkway in next year as well as NYS parks safety and security policy and procedure. Pre-requisite to this training is attendance at the 7/29/15 general volunteer class I.

This training is required for anyone that is planning to become one of our Ambassadors.

SIGN UP NOW

If you have any questions please contact emcgovern@walkway.org

Sunday, 16 August 2015

Flag Changing August

Sunday, August 16, 2015
12:00 PM

Sunday, 16 August 2015

Jazz in the Valley '15

Jazz in the Valley
Sunday, August 16, 2015

15 years presenting the legacy and future of Jazz

For more information visit, jazzinthevalleyny.org

Wednesday, 19 August 2015

Ambassador On-Site Tour and Vesting Ceremony

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
On-site Tour & Vesting Ceremony
5:30-7:00 p.m.
Walkway East Gates (Poughkeepsie)

This on-site tour is the third training with in our Ambassador Program. All volunteers should meet at the East gates by 5:30 p.m. The tour is roughly 30 minutes.

Immediately Following the training will conclude with a new Ambassador Vesting ceremony near the East Pavilion.

SIGN UP NOW

Dress is weather appropriate.

Saturday, 29 August 2015

Brain Injury Association Walk

Saturday, August 29, 2015
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
West (Highland) Approach

Click here to learn more

Saturday, 05 September 2015

John 3:16 Church Picnic

Saturday, September 5, 2015
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
West (Highland) Approach

Saturday, 19 September 2015

Alzheimer's Walk

Saturday, September 19, 2015
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
West (Highland) Approach

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Flag Changing September

Sunday, September 20, 2015
12:00 PM


A flag will fly in honor of the Semper Fi Parents of Hudson Valley

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Walk for Recovery

Sponsored by Villa Veritas

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
East (Poughkeepsie) Approach

For more information contact Ken Lavery at (845)-626-3555 or visit villaveritas.org

Saturday, 26 September 2015

Premier Cares Walk

Saturday, September 26, 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
West (Highland) Approach

Sunday, 27 September 2015

Out of the Darkness Walk

Sunday, September 27, 2015
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
TBD
Preloaded nav hover image Preloaded sidebar hover image Preloaded contact form hover image